





List of participants

In alphabetical order

Ardi	Bouwers	University of Amsterdam	Lecturer
Wei	Chen	Tsinghua University	PhD Student
Frank	Gaenssmantel	University of Groningen	Assistant Professor
Ronald	Grätz	Institute for Foreign Cultural Relations (ifa)	Secretary- General
Jan	Van der Harst	Netherlands Study Centre Fudan-Groningen	Director
Falk	Hartig	Goethe-Universität, Frankfurt am Main	Post-Doctoral Researcher
Henk	Heikamp	Ministry of Education, Culture and Science of the Netherlands	Senior Policy Advisor
Jonathan	Holslag	Free University Brussels	Professor
Ingrid	d'Hooghe	Clingendael Institute	Senior Research Associate
Youyi	Huang	The Charhar Institute	Commissioner of International Advisory Board
Qingguo	Jia	School of International Studies, Peking University	Associate Dean
Yinbin	Ке	The Charhar Institute	Secretary- General
Monique	Knapen	DutchCulture, Centre for International Cooperation	Director (China Desk)

Supported by







Xuefei	Knoester-Cao	Groningen Confucius Institute	Director
Charles- Étienne	Lagasse	EUNIC	President 2013- 2014
Fengding	Lyu	The Charhar Institute	Chairman of International Advisory Board
Jan	Melissen	Clingendael Institute	Senior Research Fellow
		University of Antwerp	Professor of Diplomacy
Jing	Men	College of Europe	InBev-Baillet Latour Professor of European Union - China Relations
Susanna	Mocker	Leiden University	Graduate Student
Frans-Paul	Van der Putten	Clingendael Institute	Senior Research Fellow
Oliver	Radtke	Robert Bosch Foundation	Project Officer, German- Chinese Relations
Michael	Reiterer	European External Action Service	Senior Advisor, Asia and Pacific Department
Jan Willem	Scholten	Clingendael Institute	Conference Assistant

Supported by







Isabelle	Schwarz	European Cultural Foundation (ECF)	Head of Advocacy, Research and Development
Anja-Désirèe	Senz	Confucius Institute of Metropolis Ruhr, University of Duisburg-Essen	Managing Director
Yang	Shen	The Charhar Institute	International Programme Coordinator
Renilde	Steeghs	Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Netherlands	Ambassador for Cultural Co- operation
Nanna	Stolze	Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Netherlands	Senior Policy Officer
Odila	Triebel	Institute for Foreign Cultural Relations	Head of Dialogforums and Research Programme Culture and Foreign Policy
Jan	Truszczyński	European Commission	Director- General for Education, Training, Culture and Youth
Jan	Waltmans	Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Netherlands	Deputy Director, Asia and Oceania Department

Supported by







Jay	Wang	Center on Public Diplomacy, Annenberg School, University of Southern California	Director
Na	Wang	Chinese Ministry of Foreign Affairs	Attaché, Policy Planning Dpt.
Yiwei	Wang	Renmin University	Professor
Xiaoling	Wu	Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Netherlands	Policy Advisor
Ian	Yang	DutchCulture, Centre for International Cooperation	Project Officer (China Desk)
Weiwei	Zhang	Fudan University	Professor of International Relations
Qiong	Zheng	iDOCS/Beijing Channel Zero Media	Documentary Producer & Director

Supported by